Lessons Learned

Many of us learned a lot of very important lessons from our parents. Some of us even follow in our father’s footsteps. I know I did—in business and in life. I have a picture of my late father on my desk from when he was my age and I often ask myself, “What would my dad do?” 

I wanted to leave a legacy for my two sons and I began writing out the lessons I learned the hard way and I turned them into a blog called, “What Would Jimmy Buffett Do: A Parent Looks at Fifty”. The blog is inspired by the book, “A Pirate Looks at Fifty” by Jimmy Buffett and like the book, I didn’t hold back on what’s worked and what hasn’t in my life so I can hopefully help others.

I wanted to leave a legacy for my two sons and I began writing out the lessons I learned the hard way and I turned them into a blog called, “What Would Jimmy Buffett Do: A Parent Looks at Fifty”. The blog is inspired by the book, “A Pirate Looks at Fifty” by Jimmy Buffett and like the book, I didn’t hold back on what’s worked and what hasn’t in my life so I can hopefully help others.

Link to Buffett-Inspired Blog: https://whatwouldjimmybuffettdo.wordpress.com/

Lessons Learned

Leave a Reply

