A Novel Tale

The next worst thing to being told you have cancer is to have a close friend or relative tell you they have it.

When Sunshine called me to tell me she was diagnosed with Stage 4 lung cancer I couldn’t believe it. She never smoked and was the most health conscious person I knew. Although she didn’t let on how serious her situation was, she did ask me to come and see her right away.

In our first meeting she asked me if I would finish the book she had started about her life. From that day until she died less than a year later we met nearly every Wednesday and she shared her life story with me.

I am proud to announce that “Sunshine” is completed and will be released later this summer. It’s a novel based on her true story and it is by far my best book yet (and I’ve written 21 others.)

For a limited time I am sending out a sample chapter of the book for anyone who is interested.

leesilber@leesilber.com

A Novel Tale

Leave a Reply

