Minute to Win It

It surprises people to learn that I tend to put things off until the last minute. Let’s face it, everyone procrastinates to some degree. It’s human nature. For whatever reason, we fear doing something so we wait until not doing it is worse than just doing it.

That’s why when I can, I don’t think, I just act. (I realize, with some things, this approach can be dangerous.) If there is something I can do in a minute or less, I just do it. The longer I think about it (which is procrastinating in a way) the more likely I’ll come up with an excuse to not do it.

So for the small and simple stuff, I just go ahead and do it to get it out of the way. It’s also a good way to end the day. If you have a lot of little things that can each be completed in a minute or two, it’s nice to check them off your list as th elast things you do before quitting time.

Minute to Win It

Leave a Reply

