Word To The Wise

My screen saver sends interesting words scrolling across it when my computer is asleep. Many times I sit down at my desk and have to laugh at words I wished I could weave into a sentence. As a writer, I guess it’s possible, but I have yet to use words like “desideratum” (it means something wanted or needed) or “agastopia” (admiration of a particular body part of someone’s body) in any of my books.

So I am collecting words I would like to use to “imbue” (to inspire profoundly) others to do the same. Here are a few of my favorites.

Dongle: An adapter to connect a Mac to a VGA cable.

Impignorate: To pawn or mortgage something.

Quire: Two dozen sheets of paper.

Bibble: To eat or drink noisily

LIST OF INTERESTING BUT RARELY USED WORDS http://www.buzzle.com/articles/interesting-words-list-of-interesting-words-in-english.html

Word To The Wise

Leave a Reply

