The Time is Now

Think back to New Year’s Eve. What did you say you would do in 2014? How’s that working for you? I’ll be honest, for me, I’m not getting it done. I know I could be doing better. With the half-way mark of the year coming up (the first of July) I know I need to pick up the pace.

I just completed my second novel, which is great, but my business book is behind schedule. I don’t know about you, but a hard deadline is a good motivator for me which is why I am giving myself until the end of the summer to polish up the manuscript for my fiction and finish my new non-fiction title. By putting it out there like that, it creates a sense of urgency and an added incentive to succeed.

In addition, I created a Pinterest page with my top ten things to do by the end of the year. Is there some way you can make a public statement about your intentions for the second half of 2014 and have someone hold you accountable? If so, what are you waiting for, do it.

MY PINTEREST PAGE WITH MY SECOND HALF GOALS http://www.pinterest.com/leesilber/ 
The Time is Now

Leave a Reply

