In My Dreams

There are two kinds of people–those who have lost someone they love, and those who will. I fall into the latter category, since my dad died suddenly a few years ago. When I learned my father only had a few days left to live, I wrote him a long letter letting him know he was my hero. Writing the letter made me realize I learned a lot from my father, even though I didn’t always listen when he was living, which is one of my biggest regrets. Many times my own friends would tell me they talked to my dad and he gave them good advice. I should have sought his advice and followed his lead on so many things over the years, but now it’s too late . . . or is it?
 
Just the other night I had the most vivid dream and my dad was in it . . . giving me good advice. It was so real that when I woke up (which was in the middle of the night) I ran to my office to write down what he’d said, and then went back to bed. The next morning I looked at the note I scribbled to myself and wondered, is it my imagination or is my father still trying to help me by giving me good advice? Maybe in the past I didn’t always listen, but this time I will. I plan to do exactly what he told me to do in my dream. I hope he will continue to visit me in my dreams because I miss him and could really use advice from my father from time to time.          
TO LISTEN TO THE SONG I WROTE AND RECORDED ABOUT MY DAD http://www.leesilber.com/my-dad-and-me.html

TO WATCH THE MUSIC VIDEO FOR “MY DAD AND ME” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ReXQaFnetdw

In My Dreams

Leave a Reply

