You Are What You Eat

BASED ON THE SHOW “DINERS, DRIVE-INS, AND DIVES” ON THE FOOD NETWORK

How does Guy Fieri (host of “Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives”) not turn into a giant blimp of a person after eating the most greasy and fattening foods you can imagine–show after show after show. I don’t know the answer, but if I had to guess it would be that he only takes a bite (or three) and works out hard to offset the calories. We all know what to do to lose weight (eat less and exercise more) but it’s easier said than done.
 We can come up with all kinds of excuses to not work out (I’m too busy) and over indulge (I didn’t want to waste good food.) 
 
As someone who has sloth-like tendencies and loves to eat, I know how hard it is stay in shape–yet somehow I have been able to keep the 70 pounds I lost off my body for over two years. To do that I have to try new things to break my old habits. For example, I love flavorful food, but I have to watch what I eat. That’s why I am so into my spice rack. With the right seasoniong, healthy food can taste great and be less filling–so to speak. The right spices can turn a boring egg white omelette into a Cajun, Italian, or Indian treat–all with almost no extra calories. As for the fitness part, I came up with a 30 minute workout that doesn’t waste time and does what it’s supposed to do–help you lose weight and build tone. 
 
I added some new things to my book “The Ripple Effect” including the seven spices that pack the most flavorful punch and the 30 minute workout I started doing this month (at home). It’s yours free. Just send me a note using the link below and I will send you a copy.    
 
TO GET A FREE COPY OF “THE RIPPLE EFFECT” (OFFER GOOD UNTIL 11/15/12) leesilber@leesilber.com
THIS IS THE LINK TO GUY’S WEBSITE AND RECIPES http://www.guyfieri.com/
You Are What You Eat

Leave a Reply

