Welcome To My World

In my world things are moving fast. A few years ago I would be booked as the keynote speaker a year in advance of the event. Now I get calls asking if I am available in three weeks. I’ve adapted and I kind of like having work pop up out of nowhere. In the past I would use a few slides to go along with my presentation, now I use a few dozen–along with video clips and music. It sounds like a lot, but it works. In 2011 I did four webinars. This year that number has tripled. I could go on about what I see from the stage (and behind the stage) but the bottom line is the best speeches have the same elements they always have–a powerful message delivered in a compelling way. Trends have helped make that a little bit easier to do.

Welcome To My World

Leave a Reply

