Train Your Brain

When your wife tells you to sit up straight (like mine does) you know you are in trouble. I made the mistake of telling her I wanted to work on improving my posture–and that’s all she needed to hear to remind me to do it. My solution was to wear a wrist band so whenever I see it I pull my shoulders back,  raise my chin, and push my chest out. After a while the things we want to change become second nature. For example, I heard when we wash our hands we should sing the alphabet song (in our heads, of course) to ensure we kill all the germs. For brushing our teeth, singing the Happy Birthday song (twice) does the trick. Pretty soon our internal clocks know how long to last.

http://www.leesilber.com/planners.html (The Ultimate Reminder Bracelet)

Train Your Brain

Leave a Reply

