Kindle-ing

Several years ago I decided to do something I always wanted to do but was afraid to try. I started writing my first novel. It took years, but I finally finished it and sent it off to everyone I could think of for feedback. The response was really good. Whew. I then sent it to my agent who didn’t think it was “all that” . . . to say the least. I was crushed. I shelved the book and continued to write non-fiction. One day I dug out the manuscript and began reading it again and I couldn’t put it down–and I knew how it would end. I submitted the manuscript in a contest and got great scores and was a finalist. That’s when I finally felt like my confidence had come back enough to put the book out there again–this time on Kindle. Not only have I received rave reviews from readers, it’s selling really well. Don’t be afraid to put yourself out there, you never know . . . 

http://www.amazon.com/Lee-T.-Silber/e/B0034Q4Y1I 

Kindle-ing

Leave a Reply

