Be Careful What You Wish For

Are you having the best year of your career? Are you struggling? Are you somewhere in between? Wherever you are, there are good and bad things about whatever point you are in your life. Two years ago I was starting to wonder what I would do next (read: tough times) and now I am wondering how to handle all the work I have. Both bring joy and stress–at the same time. When I was going weeks between projects I was stressed about the lack of work, but had plenty of free time. The problem was I didn’t appreciate the freedom. What a shame. All I could think about was what I didn’t have. Now, I am so busy I barely have time to think. The lesson I have learned is to appreciate and see the glass as half full no matter where I am with my business. If only I could go back in time and tell myself that a couple of years ago. Of course time travel isn’t possible, but we can have the time of our lives wherever we are in our lives.

On stage.
Be Careful What You Wish For

Leave a Reply

