Is Red The New Black?

In my end-of-year purge of outdated materials I came across a book that has survived several of these out-with-the-old-and-in-with-the-new organizing frenzies. Although “Website That Work” by Roger Black came out in 1997 (yes, 1997) I still find it relevant when it comes to building a website. The concepts about color, hierarchy of information, ease of navigation, and what works still holds true. It proves my point that good design is good design no matter how much the medium changes. There are plenty of books (and articles) about the nuts and bolts of building a website, but not enough on designing one. This is a keeper. I’d loan you mine, but I’m keeping it.

"Roger Black Design Guru."
Is Red The New Black?

Leave a Reply

